Compare

Tokay vs Uplisting

Tokay vs Uplisting: a complete AI front desk with six agents and the host in control, next to a PMS whose AI is metered at 100 actions a month. Prices as of October 2026.

Updated 8 October 2026 · 6 min read
by the Tokay team, hosts in Bangkok
On this page
  1. Side by side
  2. The Tokay edge
  3. Where Uplisting stops
  4. Pricing side by side
  5. How you start
  6. Questions hosts ask

Tokay and Uplisting both answer guest messages with AI. Tokay is the complete front desk: six agents, the host in control, one flat price. Uplisting is a property management system with an AI reply feature on top, priced in plan tiers and metered at 100 AI actions a month unless you are on the top plan. Here is how they compare.

Side by side

Uplisting facts are from their public material as of October 2026; check their site for the current figure.

Tokay Uplisting
Answers guests 24/7 in their own language (10+) YesThai, Mandarin, Japanese, Korean, Russian and more AI replies; languages not stated
Sends on its own, one topic at a time, after a supervised start Yestwo weeks supervised, then per topic Sends above a confidence threshold
AI usage limit None, every message answered 100 AI actions a month unless on the top plan
Asks you instead of guessing when a fact is missing Yes Not stated
Price recommendations every morning, two-day undo Yes Not stated
Expense records from bank slip photos Yes No
Monthly bill watchdog Yes No
Nightly cleaning brief, updated on changes Yes No
Review replies drafted the morning they land Yes Not stated
One morning summary of what needs you Yes No
Cleaners and contractors reached on LINE Yes No
Works without a PMS Yesconnects to Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo directly Is the PMS
Connected in about ten minutes Yes PMS setup
Guest messaging on WhatsApp and LINE Coming soon Not stated
Smart locks Coming soon Not stated
Price per listing per month (as of October 2026) $29, or $24 billed yearly $51 for 1 to 2, $91 for 3 to 4, then $114 floor plus $20 per listing
Per-message fees or commissions None AI metered at 100 actions a month below the top plan
Free trial 30-day money back instead Not stated
Money back Full refund within 30 days Not stated

The Tokay edge

Six agents, not one feature

Uplisting's AI is a reply feature inside a booking system. Tokay's six agents cover the work a host does every day. Pam answers guests. Ivo reviews prices every morning and recommends changes you approve. Angela turns bank slip photos into expense records and flags a monthly bill that has not arrived. Sam writes tomorrow's cleaning brief every night and rewrites it when a late checkout is agreed. Andy drafts a reply to each review the morning it lands. Leo sends one morning message with what needs you. With Uplisting, all of that beyond the reply stays with the host.

Every message answered, none counted

Uplisting meters its AI at 100 actions a month unless you are on the top plan. A single busy listing in high season can pass that in a fortnight, and after that the host is back to typing. Tokay answers every guest, around the clock, with no per-message count and no usage tier to watch.

You stay in charge of every decision

Uplisting sends when its confidence score is high enough. Tokay earns the right to send in a set order: two weeks where every reply comes to you to approve, edit or deny with a tap, then auto-send switched on one topic at a time. Price changes can be undone for two days. Anything unusual, upset, sensitive or uncertain always comes to you first, and if a fact is missing Pam asks instead of guessing.

Guests answered in their language, not just translated

Pam answers in the guest's own language, more than ten of them including Thai, Mandarin, Japanese, Korean and Russian, on Airbnb, Booking.com or Vrbo where the guest already wrote. Cleaners and contractors are reached on LINE, where staff in Thailand actually are.

One price with nothing variable

Tokay is one plan with the whole team included, no per-message fees, no commission, no share of bookings. $29 per listing monthly, $24 yearly, $24 / $20 from 10 listings, $19 / $16 from 25. Uplisting's price moves with plan tiers and the AI allowance moves with the plan. Tokay's number is the same on a quiet month and a full one.

Where Uplisting stops

Uplisting is built around bookings and calendars, and its AI is a feature inside that. With it, the host still does by hand:

  • Replies after the allowance: 100 AI actions a month below the top plan, then the host types. Tokay has no count.
  • Pricing: no morning review with recommendations and undo. Tokay's Ivo does this daily and you approve.
  • Expenses and bills: no slip-photo records, no watchdog for a bill that has not arrived. Tokay's Angela does both.
  • Cleaning: no nightly brief rewritten when plans change. Tokay's Sam writes it and reaches cleaners on LINE.
  • Reviews and the morning: no drafted review replies, no one summary of what needs you. Tokay's Andy and Leo cover these.

Pricing side by side

Prices as of October 2026, per month.

Listings Tokay (monthly / yearly, per listing) Uplisting
1 $29 / $24 $51 (plan for 1 to 2)
4 $29 / $24 each $91 (plan for 3 to 4)
10 and up $24 / $20 each, $19 / $16 from 25 $114 floor plus $20 per listing

Tokay's launch price is kept for life if you join before 31 March 2027, with a full refund within 30 days. Uplisting's figure buys a booking system with a metered reply feature; Tokay's buys the whole front desk with the host approving. Tokay prices are at /#pricing.

How you start

  1. Connect your Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo listings. About ten minutes, nothing to install.
  2. One short call to tell Tokay your rules in plain sentences: wifi, check-in, house rules, price floors.
  3. Two supervised weeks where every reply comes to you first. Then switch on what Tokay may send on its own, one topic at a time.

Questions hosts ask

Can I use Tokay with Uplisting? Tokay connects to Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo directly; it does not plug into Uplisting. Two tools answering the same guest means two replies, so you pick one, and Tokay is the one with no AI meter that also reviews prices, keeps the books and briefs the cleaners.

What happens when Uplisting's 100 AI actions run out? As of October 2026, the allowance applies on every plan except the top one. Once it is used, the host answers by hand until the next month. Tokay answers every message with no count, and the host decides topic by topic what goes out alone.

Does Tokay manage my calendar like Uplisting? Tokay connects to Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo directly, so most hosts under 25 listings never need a separate channel manager. Tokay's job is the front desk and the back office: guests, prices, expenses, cleaning briefs, reviews and one morning summary. For the wider picture see /resources/ai-front-desk-vs-pms-vs-ai-co-host.

For every tool in one table see /resources/ai-guest-messaging-tools-compared. Uplisting's site is at https://www.uplisting.io.

Book a demo and see Tokay answer your own guests.

See it on your own listings

See how Tokay would answer this for your listings.

Twenty minutes, your apartments, your rules. We show you how Tokay answers, where it asks you, and how the cleaner finds out.

Book a demo

Any chance we could check out a bit later tomorrow? Our flight is at 11 PM.

Good news, nobody arrives tomorrow so you can stay until 1 PM at no extra charge. Please leave the key card on the table as usual.

Checked tomorrow's calendarSam updated the cleaning brief