On this page
Tokay and Enso Connect both answer guest messages with AI. Tokay is the complete front desk: six agents, the host in control, one flat price. Enso Connect is a guest app and upsell layer that sits on top of a property management system, sold by quote with an implementation fee and a commission on upsells. Here is how they compare.
Side by side
Enso Connect facts are from public and third-party material as of October 2026; check their site for the current figure.
| Tokay | Enso Connect | |
|---|---|---|
| Answers guests 24/7 in their own language (10+) | YesThai, Mandarin, Japanese, Korean, Russian and more | YesAI autopilot |
| Sends on its own, one topic at a time, after a supervised start | Yestwo weeks supervised, then per topic | Autopilot |
| Asks you instead of guessing when a fact is missing | Yes | Not stated |
| Price recommendations every morning, two-day undo | Yes | No |
| Expense records from bank slip photos | Yes | No |
| Monthly bill watchdog | Yes | No |
| Nightly cleaning brief, updated on changes | Yes | No |
| Review replies drafted the morning they land | Yes | No |
| One morning summary of what needs you | Yes | No |
| Cleaners and contractors reached on LINE | Yes | No |
| Works without a PMS | Yesconnects to Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo directly | Nosits on top of a PMS |
| Connected in about ten minutes | Yes | Implementation project, reported as a separate fee |
| Guest app and upsells | Not what Tokay is for; guests keep writing where they booked | Yesbranded app, upsells with reported 5% commission |
| Guest messaging on WhatsApp and LINE | Coming soon | Through the PMS, where supported |
| Smart locks | Coming soon | Via the guest app |
| Price per listing per month (as of October 2026) | $29, or $24 billed yearly, published | Quote only; reported $9 to $16 plus 5% upsell commission plus implementation |
| Per-message fees or commissions | None | Reported 5% on upsells |
| Free trial | 30-day money back instead | Ask on their demo |
| Money back | Full refund within 30 days | Not stated |
The Tokay edge
Six agents, not one feature
Enso Connect's AI answers messages and its app sells add-ons. Tokay's six agents cover the day. Pam answers guests. Ivo reviews prices every morning and you approve. Angela turns bank slip photos into expense records and flags a late bill. Sam writes tomorrow's cleaning brief every night and rewrites it when a late checkout changes the plan. Andy drafts the review reply the morning it lands. Leo sends one morning message with what needs you. With Enso Connect, all of that still runs on the host's time.
You stay in charge of every decision
Enso Connect's model sells the guest an early check-in or a late checkout and takes a commission. Tokay applies your rules and sends anything outside them to you. Two supervised weeks, then auto-send switched on one topic at a time. Price changes can be undone for two days. Nothing is invented: if a fact is not on file, Pam asks you.
Guests answered in their language, not just translated
Pam answers in the guest's own language, more than ten including Thai, Mandarin, Japanese, Korean and Russian, on Airbnb, Booking.com or Vrbo where the guest already is. There is no app for the guest to download and nothing changes for them.
One price with nothing variable
Tokay publishes one price with the whole team included: $29 per listing monthly, $24 yearly, lower from 10 and 25 listings, no per-message fees, no commission, no implementation fee. Enso Connect is quote only, with a reported per-listing fee, a reported 5% commission on upsells and a reported implementation charge, on top of the PMS it needs.
No PMS, no setup project
Tokay connects to your listings in about ten minutes with nothing to install. Enso Connect requires a PMS underneath and an implementation project on top, so a host with three condos in Bangkok and no PMS would be buying two systems and a setup to get one inbox answered.
Where Enso Connect stops
Enso Connect is a guest-facing layer for a PMS. With it, the host still does by hand:
- Pricing: no morning review, no recommendations, no undo. Tokay's Ivo does this daily and you approve.
- Expenses and bills: no slip photos to records, no late bill alert. Tokay's Angela does both.
- Cleaning: no nightly brief, no update when plans change. Tokay's Sam does that and reaches cleaners on LINE.
- Reviews: no drafted replies. Tokay's Andy drafts each one the morning it lands.
- The stack: a PMS to run, an implementation to complete, and a quote to negotiate before any of it starts.
Pricing side by side
Prices as of October 2026, per month. Enso Connect figures are reported and exclude the PMS it requires.
| Listings | Tokay (monthly / yearly) | Enso Connect, reported |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $29 / $24 | $9 to $16 plus 5% on upsells plus implementation plus PMS |
| 10 | $24 / $20 per listing | $9 to $16 per listing plus 5% on upsells plus implementation plus PMS |
| 25 | $19 / $16 per listing | $9 to $16 per listing plus 5% on upsells plus implementation plus PMS |
Tokay's launch price is kept for life if you join before 31 March 2027, with a full refund within 30 days. Tokay prices are at /#pricing.
How you start
- Connect your Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo listings. About ten minutes, nothing to install.
- One short call to tell Tokay your rules in plain sentences: wifi, check-in, house rules, price floors.
- Two supervised weeks where every reply comes to you first. Then switch on what Tokay may send on its own, one topic at a time.
Questions hosts ask
Can I use Tokay with Enso Connect? Tokay connects to Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo directly; it does not plug into Enso Connect or into a PMS. You would not need both: Tokay answers the guest and runs the back office in one place, with no implementation fee and no commission.
Does Tokay have a guest app? Tokay answers guests on the platform where they booked, in their own language, so there is nothing for the guest to install and nothing to brand. The host sees everything in the Tokay app and approves with a tap.
Which one is cheaper? As of October 2026 Enso Connect is quote only, with reported figures of $9 to $16 per listing plus a 5% upsell commission and implementation, on top of a PMS. Tokay is $29 per listing monthly or $24 yearly with nothing added, lower from 10 and 25 listings, and no PMS underneath.
For the PMS question in full see /resources/ai-front-desk-vs-pms-vs-ai-co-host. Enso Connect's site is at https://www.ensoconnect.com.
Book a demo and see Tokay answer your own guests.

